Wednesday, May 11, 2011


XXL and are proud to present Elzhi’s new mixtape, Elmatic, for free download. [Cop it here ***Fixed]

This is an outstanding tribute record. with the super funky band WILL SESSIONS, this
project is a great re-interpetation of Nas's grouhdbreaking first lp. from beats
that are rebuilt from the original samples to full band accompanying the redone tracks, octave changes taking the vibe to a whole different place,
Redone scratch hooks from DJ HOUSESHOES (Detroit state of mind) and Elzhi's lyrical,
cadence and topical tribute to Illmatic. you must cop this and its free!

1. The Genesis
2. Detroit State of Mind (Houseshoes Shout)
3. Halftime
4. Memory Lane
5. The World Is Yours
6. Represent
7. Life’s A Bitch feat. Royce da 5’9 and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition
8. One Love
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Pete Rock Shout)
10. Pete Rock Shout

No comments:

Post a Comment